top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmandalen Madruga

Take A Chance On Me

I met David and Elena because I was dipping into videography and they took a chance on me. I can't even begin to explain how thankful I am for them. Because I shot their wedding video and wasn't the main photographer, I didn't know if I'd have enough photos to share to create a full blog post. However, I've been lucky enough to take their Christmas photos and some fun beach photos since their wedding.


Let's start with their wedding day. Elena was probably the calmest bride I've ever worked with. She had everything prepared and was just so eager to marry the love of her life. We had so much extra time, she even took a break to play La Loteria. How ICONIC?! She was surrounded by the most supportive, uplifting group of women who were all so much fun to work with. One thing I'd like to note is Elena had mentioned she picked white bridesmaid dresses to take the attention off her...but I'll be the first to say it didn't work. She looked stunning. We can't forget about the groom's incredible outfit though. Green suits need

to be the new thing because I'm in love. On David's side was the most fun group of people. Can't you tell by their crazy socks? David helped Elena all night with her dress and marveled in her beauty as much as he could. It truly showed how in love he is with her. They celebrated their big day with a reception that perfectly blended Mexican and Tongan traditions. Complete with a smores roasting station and a floral swing, this whole day was one to remember.


Flash forward to their Christmas photos, we frolicked through a Christmas tree farm and even ended the session by chopping down a cute tree to furnish their home. Was it because we felt weird leaving without anything? Maybe. But it was a fun souvenir to take home I'm sure. When Elena reached out for these photos, I'm not going to lie, I was giddy. It makes me so happy when I get to work with my wedding couples beyond their big day. There's so many more memories that we get to make together.


You can guess how excited I was when I got another message to document their one year anniversary at the beach. Covid had taken over the world and I was pregnant and in the process of moving, but I knew I could not miss the opportunity to work with the cutest couple. So out to the beach we headed to put our toes in the sand and capture some fun moments. Was I completely out of breath from the tiny hike we took? Yes, but at least I can blame that on being 5 months pregnant and not just being out of shape.


Anyways, what I'm trying to say is thank to my loyal clients. Especially to David and Elena. Without your trust in me, I probably wouldn't be offering videography today. You have become some of my favorite people and I can't wait to work together again! (I'm thinking a cute photoshoot with Charlie?!)




























298 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page